AMBER VALLEY BOROUGH COUNCIL NOTICE OF POLL & SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

Election of a Parish Councillors RIPLEY - AMBERGATE WARD Parish

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Parish Councillor for RIPLEY AMBERGATE WARD Parish will be held on Thursday 4 May 2023 between the hours of 7am and 10pm.
- 2. The number of Parish Councillors to be elected is **THREE**.
- 3. The names, in alphabetical order and other particulars of the candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the candidate's nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Subscribers Proposer (P) Seconder (S)
Bailey Colin	23 Bentfield Road Nether Heage Derbys DE56 2AX	Labour Party	Phyllis Elizabeth Weaving (P) Dawn Ann Waterfall (S)
Harper Tony	190 Crich Common Fritchley Belper DE56 2FL	Conservative Party Candidate	Hannah Davis (P) Margaret Smith (S)
Weaving Nigel	9 Riversdale Ambergate DE56 2EU	Labour Party	G Hirst (P) D Hirst (S)
Weaving Phyllis Elizabeth	9 Riverdale Ambergate DE56 2EU	Labour Party	Denise Quinlan (P) Kevin Quinlan (S)

4. The situation of polling stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

PD	Station Number	Situation of Polling Station	Persons entitled to vote
HAA	49	METHODIST CHURCH, Devonshire Street, Ambergate, DE56 2GJ	1 - 741
HAH	51	THE GEORGE INN, 56 Main Road, Lower Hartshay, DE5 3RP	1 - 137
HAS	54	VILLAGE HALL,, Ripley Road, Sawmills, DE56 2JQ	1 - 770

Dated:25 April 2023 Returning Officer: Simon Gladwin