AMBER VALLEY BOROUGH COUNCIL NOTICE OF POLL & SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

Election of a Parish Councillors

RIPLEY - HEAGE WARD Parish

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Parish Councillor for RIPLEY HEAGE WARD Parish will be held on Thursday 4 May 2023 between the hours of 7am and 10pm.
- 2. The number of Parish Councillors to be elected is **THREE**.
- 3. The names, in alphabetical order and other particulars of the candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the candidate's nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Subscribers Proposer (P) Seconder (S)
Burslem Jonathan Mark William Paul	107 Street Lane Denby Ripley Derbyshire DE5 8NF	Labour Party	Susan Burslem (P) Elaine Faith Parker (S)
Burslem Amina Sabeah Deen	107 Street Lane Denby Ripley Derbys DE5 8NF	Labour Party	Christine Smith (P) Nigel Bates (S)
Lobley Paul Edwin	2a Cookfield Heage DE56 2TF	Labour Party	Diane McHarg (P) Janette Lobley (S)
Ward Angela Susan	Address in Amber Valley	Conservative Party Candidate	Lynn Joyes (P) James Joyes (S)

4. The situation of polling stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

PD	Station Number	Situation of Polling Station	Persons entitled to vote
HAE	50	METHODIST CHURCH, , Parkside, Heage, DE56 2AF	1 - 947
HAL	52	MAREHAY HALL FARM, Street Lane, Denby, DE5 8NF	1 - 196
HAN	53 BAND REHEARSAL ROOM, Shop Lane, Nether Heage, DE56 2AS		1 - 507
HAW	55	THE VILLAGE HALL, School Lane, Heage, DE56 2AL	1 - 728

Dated:25 April 2023

Returning Officer: Simon Gladwin