AMBER VALLEY BOROUGH COUNCIL NOTICE OF POLL & SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

Election of a Parish Councillor RIPLEY - PEASEHILL Parish

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Parish Councillor for RIPLEY PEASEHILL Parish will be held on Thursday 4 May 2023 between the hours of 7am and 10pm.
- 2. The number of Parish Councillors to be elected is **ONE**.
- 3. The names, in alphabetical order and other particulars of the candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the candidate's nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Subscribers Proposer (P) Seconder (S)
Hawkins Martin James	34 Ballacraine Drive Ripley Derbyshire DE5 3JZ	Labour Party	Simon Edward Allen (P) Yvonne Mary Allen (S)
Spencer Trevor	61 Slack Lane Ripley DE5 3HF	Conservative Party Candidate	Helen Shore (P) Catherine David (S)

4. The situation of polling stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

PD	Station Number	Situation of Polling Station	Persons entitled to vote
RMY	82	RIPLEY LEISURE CENTRE -, Derby Road, Ripley, DE5 3HR	1 - 586

Dated:25 April 2023 Returning Officer: Simon Gladwin