A councillor is a member of the council and is normally elected for a term of four years. The next election for Ripley Town Councillors is in 2023. 
People of any political or religious persuasion are eligible to become a councillor, although their personal views should not extend into their parish council work. 
They are elected to represent the interests of the local community as a whole and promote a harmonious local environment. The number of elected councillors depends on the size of the area. Ripley Town Council has 21 seats. 
Local councils are the first tier of governance and are the first point of contact for anyone concerned with a community issue. 
We are legally obliged to hold at least one meeting a year. Ripley Town Council hold 10 monthly meetings (no meeting in August or December). 
In addition to this, we hold Committee meetings. A list of our Committees can be found here. Members of the public are welome to attend all of our meetings. 
Being a Town Councillor can be an interesting and rewarding experience. 

Ripley Town Councillors 


Ron Ashton 


Councillor Ian Fisher 


Matt Jones 


Sean Carter 


Steve Freeborn 


Paul Lobley 


Councillor Lyndsay Cox 


Paul Moss 


Councillor Matt Allwood 


Councillor Nigel Weaving 


Councillor Lynn Joyes 


Councillor Roland Emmas-Williams 


Tony Holmes 


David Williams 


Mick Wilson 


Councillor Steven Williams 


Councillor Trevor Spencer 


Councillor Tony Harper 


Councillor Matt Murray 
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings